My Perfect Day!

blog-challenge-badge-12     This blog post is in response to Natalie’s 10 Day Freedom Plan Blog Challenge Day 3 I love having my perfect day in a format that I can read and imagine easily. We set ourselves so many goals and say ‘wouldn’t this be nice’. But puting what we want in writing allows us to evaluate our true opinions of those goals and wishes. Many of us as kids dreamed of having a large pet like a pony or a cow. That goal is not practical for most kids because they do not think of the work of mucking stalls and extra work to pay for vetrinary care etc.

So here is my perfect day:

In the morning I wake up with my husband in bed with the breeze blowing in the windows and the sounds of birds and animals coming thru the windows. We live in a wooded area with ever changing seasons so life is never dull. A deep breath tells me what the weather will be like today. I come down for breakfast which is healthy and light so that I can start doing my morning rituals of having some quiet time, writing in my journal, reading and exercising. Next we wake up our two kids and work on getting them ready for the day. We help them with breakfast while taking care of the dishes and planning our day. My morning is spent working in a comfortable spot or playing with my kids or taking my kids to an enriching place. Lunch is simple either leftovers or or something easy to make up. After lunch I work on emails, paperwork, phone calls, etc. I take a break for afternoon tea and use the time to relax by reading or enjoying a podcast. I then either play more with my kids or finish of any work left over from the morning. Dinner starts at 5:30 and is often shared with friends and family. I play with and read to my kids before starting the bed time routine at 7ish. I am in bed and ready for sleep around 10 pm.

The beauty of this exercise is that it isn’t about an amazing day at disney or a fantastic day out hicking while on vacation. It is about finding happiness in a normal day.

One thought on “My Perfect Day!

  1. Pingback: Lifestyle Freedom – Learning from History

Leave a Reply

